Skip Navigation
Welcome to Northborough, Massachusetts
This table is used for column layout.
 
 
 
View or Pay Bills Online
 
Online Voter Registration

Brush days
The State Department of Environmental Protection banned yard waste which includes brush, grass and leaves from the wastes that can disposed of in landfills and incinerators/resource recovery facilities in 1991 (this regulation can be found at 310 CMR 19.00). Since then the Town of Northborough has made an area at the Highway Garage at 190 Main Street available for depositing brush, leaves and grass.

Rules for Brush Days are as follows:
1.      Northborough Residents Only (Not for Commercial Use)
2.      No Brush Larger than 6-Inch Diameter
3.      NO Plastic (bags, bins, etc.)
4.      NO Liquid, Trash, Paint, Oil or Other Debris
5.      NO Metal, Glass or Construction Debris

Grass and leaves can be brought to the highway garage any business day during normal business hours with a maximum diameter of 1-inch.  Anything larger constitutes brush and can only be brought on specific days when the crew is available to process the brush.  Brush days are scheduled during the spring and fall at the Municipal Highway Garage, 190 Main Street from 8 am to 12 pm (noon) on the following designated days:


Spring 2019 Brush Days:

Fall 2019 Brush Days:
Friday, April 5, 2019
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
Saturday, June 1, 2019


Friday, November 22, 2019
Saturday, November 23, 2019



Northborough Town Hall  63 Main Street, Northborough, MA 01532
Hours -- Mon, Wed, Thu 8am-4pm  Tue 8am-7pm  Fri 7am-12pm